Percy Jackson Series

On June 28, 2005, Rick Riordan published his first children’s story, The Lightning Thief.

This introduced the world to his character Percy Jackson – a demigod – and was the first book in the Percy Jackson And The Olympians series.

The novel was a hit and the series went on to become a worldwide phenomenon, selling millions of copies. The film rights were bought by Twentieth Century Fox, who released The Lightning Thief in 2010 and Sea Of Monsters in 2013, both of which were a commercial success.

Riordan went on to release five Percy Jackson novels, although he also wrote several more short stories, graphic novels and other books relating to the series, collaborating with other authors (including his 16 year old son Haley) for some of the books as well.

To help you keep track of everything that’s been published that relates to the series, we’ve produced two lists below. The first contains all of the main Percy Jackson series novels, while the second list contains all the short stories and other related books; both lists are in order by date of publication.

The title of each book links to a page where you can find out the following information:

  • Its release date
  • A description of the story
  • An image of the front cover
  • A link to the book on Amazon so that you can purchase a copy or read reviews

To see how these books fit in with all of his other releases, check out our complete list of Rick Riordan books in chronological order.

(n.b. We haven’t included The Heroes Of Olympus stories in the lists below as they’re their own series, although both series of books are linked)

Percy Jackson Series In Order – Novels

  1. The Lightning Thief
  2. The Sea Of Monsters
  3. The Titan’s Curse
  4. The Battle Of The Labyrinth
  5. The Last Olympian

Other Percy Jackson Books

  1. The Demigod Files
  2. Percy Jackson And The Stolen Chariot
  3. Percy Jackson And The Bronze Dragon
  4. Percy Jackson And The Sword Of Hades
  5. The Ultimate Guide
  6. The Lightning Thief (Graphic Novel)
  7. The Son Of Sobek
  8. Demigods And Monsters
  9. The Sea Of Monsters (Graphic Novel)
  10. Percy Jackson And The Singer Of Apollo
  11. The Titan’s Curse (Graphic Novel)
  12. The Staff Of Serapis
  13. Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods
  14. The Crown Of Ptolemy
  15. Demigods And Magicians
  16. From Percy Jackson: Camp Half-Blood Confidential
  17. The Percy Jackson Coloring Book

You can also get the five main series novels in this box set: