Rick Riordan – The Sword Of Summer

Rick Riordan’s The Sword Of Summer is the first novel in the Magnus Chase And The Gods Of Asgard series.

This story had a release date of October 6, 2015.

The Sword Of Summer book description

Magnus Chase has always been a troubled kid. Since his mother’s mysterious death, he’s lived alone on the streets of Boston, surviving by his wits, keeping one step ahead of the police and the truant officers.

One day, he’s tracked down by an uncle he’s never met — a man his mother claimed was dangerous. His uncle tells him an impossible secret: Magnus is the son of a Norse god.

The Viking myths are true. The gods of Asgard are preparing for war. Trolls, giants and worse monsters are stirring for doomsday. To prevent Ragnarok, Magnus must search the Nine Worlds for a weapon that has been lost for thousands of years.

When an attack by fire giants forces him to choose between his own safety and the lives of hundreds of innocents, Magnus makes a fatal decision.

Sometimes, the only way to start a new life is to die…

Rick Riordan The Sword Of Summer

Click the book cover to read reviews of The Sword Of Summer on Amazon